Skip to content

Outstanding in Your Field: What It Takes to Be a Great Teacher

December 15, 2011

Excerpt from the article:

I am reading a book by Steven Covey called “The 8th Habit: From Effectiveness to Greatness”, which he wrote to help organizations and individuals find their voices. The premise of the book is that if you don’t do this, you or your organization will not be able to achieve greatness. I highly recommend that you read it, and I will gladly lend it to you when I am done with it, but that is not the focus of this post.

I considered the word greatness for a long while. I asked myself this question: “What does it mean in education?” Then I started thinking ……..

Read the whole article at: http://www.edutopia.org

From → Education

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

